Chapter Eight: This One is Longer (TWSS)

Keith: Peaches, babe, happy birthday. Have I told you how happy I am to have built this life with you? You have really helped me use my Nurturing trait to its fullest potential.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I love you, Keith. You’re the greatest partner in life I could’ve asked for, even though it took a thousand tries to marry you. I am happy to grow old with you. Even though you’ve been old for a while.

Keith: Yeah, I’ve been… Been old for a… Wait, what is this?

Peaches Honeyblossom: Keith? Honey? How’d you change clothes so fast? Should I text 9-1-1?

Keith: I feel so…

Keith: Dead?

Peaches Honeyblossom: Keith, no… Why now?

Grim Reaper: DAMN THESE WALLS. CURSE THEM ALL TO H-E-DOUBLE HOCKEY STICKS.

Hell, Death? Curse them to hell?

Grim Reaper: YOU WATCH YOUR MOUTH.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Maybe he won’t be able to get in the house. There’s still time! I’ve beat him before! I came back, maybe you don’t have to go yet! Zolten, go lock the door!

Zolten: B-but I’m paralyzed by sadness…

Grim Reaper: IT IS TOO LATE ANYWAY. YOUR PUNY WALLS WILL NOT KEEP ME OUT FOR LONG. TAKE NOTE, TRUMP.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I’m so sorry, Keith. I’ll miss you.

Blue Ivy: BAAAAAWWWWWWWWWW

Zolten: Seriously, I can’t feel my feet.

Keith: It’s okay, everyone. I am… I am at peace…

Keith: JUST KIDDING, I’M NOT. I’M REALLY NOT OKAY WITH THIS. PLEASE, JUST LET ME STAY!

Grim Reaper: I AM THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN TALK IN CAPS. NOW I HAVE TO BOLD MY SPEECH IN ORDER TO REMAIN SUPERIOR.

Keith: i’m sorry ill never use caps again i swear or punctuation or anything please just let me stay with my family

Grim Reaper: NO.

And I apparently took no pictures after that (because I am such a caring simmer), so RIP Keith Creeper. He was 96 days old, and even though his life bar was full his death was pretty unexpected to me.

Peaches Honeyblossom: He didn’t even get to eat this goopy carbonara I just made. Oh, my heart has never felt such pain!

Blue Ivy: I just want to lay in bed for days! BAAAWWWWWW

Zolten: If only he could’ve eaten the goopy carbonara. Maybe we can dump it on his grave so none goes to waste.

Rocket Ayer: He fought so hard for this pygmy hedgehog! Why did he have to go so soon?!

Peaches Honeyblossom: Well anyway that’s sad and all but it’s time to PARTY because it’s my BIRTHDAY!!

Kids: YAY MOM!!

Zolten: *forlornly blows celebratory horn*

Peaches Honeyblossom: OH, OW, my back… Ugh, it happens that fast, huh?

Aw, Peaches, what’s wrong?

Peaches Honeyblossom: Well, my husband just died, for one. But also I just realized I’m next.

Idk, maybe one of the kids will kick it first, like you did before.

Peaches Honeyblossom: …

If their dad’s demise in their teenhood wasn’t enough, the next day they are taken on a field trip to the bistro where Keith worked every day.

Blue Ivy and Zolten: BAAAAWWWWWWWWWWW TOO SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rocket Ayer: I mean, did the sous chef really HAVE to show us the apron dad will “never wear again”? Rude af.

Zolten: It’s okay, Sonic, we will love and cherish you just like dad did. In fact, we’ll all come to the cage so often it’ll tempt Starla to remove you from the house entirely and write you off as a mysterious disappearance.

Keith wastes no time making a reappearance.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Ah, this reminds me of all the times we rocked this bed. Keep it rockin’ baby!

Gross.

Peaches Honeyblossom: BUT IT’S NOT THE SAME AS THE REAL THING, BAAAAAWWWW

Grossssssss!

Peaches Honeyblossom: And I REFUSE to have sex with a ghost. Nuh-uh, no way!

Peaches, literally no one was suggesting you should.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I mean, I guess I could manage if I really needed to…

Stoooooop.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I AM GOING TO BE SO SEXUALLY FRUSTRATED.

*covers ears* LALALLALALALALALA

Keith: Hmm, I’ve still got it.

Zolten: Dad, go awaaaaay I’m trying to sleep.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Hey, babe, do you wanna…

Keith: Gross, we are not having ghost sex!

SEE?

Zolten: Can you guys not have this convo in my room?!

This is as close as they’ll ever get to sleeping together again.

The next day is Blue Ivy’s birthday into young adulthood so naturally we forgot and she ages up in the bathroom.

Blue Ivy: I mean, there are worst places to age up maybe.

No, there really aren’t.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Dozens of options and this is what you’re going with?

Zolten: Yeeeeeah, my sis is part-werewolf maybe!

Idk if I stated this before because I basically make up rules as I go, but my personal rule (of laziness) is that I basically keep the sims in whatever they age up in, making minor tweaks to color and whatnot. Same with the furniture really, I just pick what I need and roll the customize dice and go with whatever the game decides to bestow upon me.

So yeah I changed her hair a bit and added her favorite color to her clothes. Now she’s a fresh young adult ready to graduate (and probably become spare). She rolls the trait born saleswoman (wtf I never get that trait and now 2/3 of this generation have it). Her LTW is to become a level 10 fortune teller.

She graduates and is voted Most Likely to Write a Best-Selling Novel, which is cool because I wanted her to write on the side as well.

Peaches Honeyblossom: It’s Leisure Day, I could be getting my face painted right now.

Blue Ivy: Hooray, I graduated!

Peaches Honeyblossom: I mean oh right yay congrats dear.

We head to the park to celebrate Blue Ivy’s graduation as well as Leisure Day and for some reason there’s a kissing booth even though I thought that was a spring thing. Still, I can’t remember if Blue has had her first kiss yet because I do remember a particularly wild teen party in the Long Lost Save File… but when she decides she wants to go for it I figure why hold her back?

Blue Ivy: I just graduated so it’s legal.

Guy Whose Name We Didn’t Learn Because We’re Classy: I don’t make it my job to question it.

Cue romance! Wow, as far as I can see this doesn’t even add him to her relationship panel. Way to go Blue Ivy, getting kisses from people you can’t even follow up with.

Blue Ivy: Shh, you’re ruining this special moment for me.

It appears to have been a special moment for him as well.

Guy: I… I will never be the same man again.

Blue Ivy: Great, I had fun too. Bye!

Peaches then defends her title of Hot Dog Champion, as per tradition. Is there a secret hot dog eating trait I’m not aware of? ‘Cause seriously, she’s good.

We end the day (and the chapter) with a new family photo (to replace the one that got eaten during the move). My favorite part is how Zolten is wearing a scarf and jacket on the beach.

Next time: We’ll forget Blue Ivy exists probably and focus a lot on Rocket Ayer and Zolten. Also, maybe we’ll meet some new people! Preferably people who aren’t just strangers to kiss. Until then, happy simming! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

