Chapter Three: No Time

It wasn’t enough that Peaches already had a random woman and zombies watching her sleep, now the aliens are getting in on it too.

Xocop Qi’zozivun: We’re just trying to figure out why this sim seems even more inferior than the rest of her race.


Xocop: These newspapers seem to be untouched. Perhaps the sim has forgotten she can use the phone to cancel their delivery…

Crap, I keep forgetting to do that.

Xocop: Maybe she prefers to live this way.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Trust me, I most definitely do not.

And so Peaches wakes up, ready to face the day with optimism and a cheerful disposition!

Peaches Honeyblossom: Nope. Wake me up when I’m almost sunburnt.

Okay… she goes back to bed and will try again later I guess.

Here’s this woman again. This time I looked at her name. It’s Dayna. Dayna Schwartz. Typical stalker name.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Friggin’ Dayna.

It looks like all this lawn living is really starting to get to Peaches. We need to figure her shit out.

We go back to the simbot place because Keith won’t go on a date with us. He’s too busy working here.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Except he’s not even here what the hell. Ugh, he’s probably found someone else. My life is over.

But instead of leaving like a quitter, we grab a book and wait for him to show his cheating little face. Finally, he does.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Look at his innocent expression. Full of LIES. What an asshole.

Peaches Honeyblossom: So, uh, where you been?

Probably in the arms of SHANDRA or something. I don’t know that there’s a Shandra in town, but if there is he was probably romancing her.

Keith: I got stuck in the subway. Transportation here takes forever.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Oh.

Oh okay we can love him again.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Hello? Oh, hello, City Hall. You need my help? Uh…

Peaches Honeyblossom: Well, I’ll pencil you in for tomorrow. I’m like really bogged down with my other work at the moment. Yeah, see you then maybe.

We are on a mission and nothing, not even the 4 dollars in our pocket, is going to make us stop for anything.

You might’ve thought I was joking but I’m definitely not.

So, Peaches was in the middle of telling a funny story when Keith just suddenly changed into this?

Peaches Honeyblossom: Did you… Did you just…?

Keith: Yes. Absolutely.

Well, okay.

So we toss in some flirting and then head home because I don’t know what this game is anymore.

The next day ofc Dayna pays her morning visit as Peaches dreams of an actual house which I am highly doubting is going to happen at this point.

We head to the park for a hot dog eating contest because Peaches is starving and still only has 4 dollars because she hasn’t done any actual work.

Peaches Honeyblosson: I CAN’T TAKE THIS ANYMORE.

NEITHER CAN I.

The only problem is this time it didn’t let Peaches do the hot dog contest because this ridiculous looking woman, the only woman in the park currently, did not want to participate with her.

CAN YOU JUST LIKE DO IT FOR THE SAKE OF THIS LEGACY?

Woman: Bitch no I’m 2 fab.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Well, this is it. I’m going to die. Again. The legacy is over.

Stop.

Uuuuugh, so we sell the time machine thingy because it’s all we have. I’d wanted to use it for things later, but whatever. Hot wings it is.

Seven Sirius: I’m ready to take over, just give me the signal and I’m in.

I’ll consider it.

We have to spend another day in the simbot store because despite calling first thing in the morning to ask him on a date, Keith is at work. Why does a simbot store need to be open forever?

Anyway, he impresses us with ghost stories.

It works. Peaches is all in the mood for romance now as this strange woman who looks like my old neighbor looks on.

At least she’s less creepy than Dayna.

We woo the shit out of Keith for the next 7 hours. He is so ecstatic to receive flowers he unhinges his jaw in surprise.

Woman: These two probably need some privacy now, but I can’t look away. It’s like a train wreck waiting to happen.

No way their love is true and pure gtfo

Finally, we go for the heat of the moment kiss. Will it end in heartbreak or will Keith be all for it? Tune in next time!

Jk I have more.

Keith: Omgawwww you kissed me.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I did. And?

Keith: *whispers* Your love is my drug.

His eyes are so shiny. He’s either madly in love or high on coke.

Keith: *whispers* Or both.

Awww yisssssssssssss. Kissing woo! Omg it only took, what, a week? So 5 sim years or something?

Peaches Honeyblossom: Proof for the twitterverse.

And then we flirt for more hours. Seriously, I have never put this much effort into a relationship and it takes me this long to realize that we should’ve gotten a Propose to go Steady option a long time ago. IS HE BROKEN?

Chandler Bing: Could their relationship bar BE more full?

Uuuuuuugh so I reset Keith, which lets him finally go home from this place. We immediately call him up for a date. At this point, Peaches is almost starving, but WE WILL NOT STOP.

We choose to meet up at a romantic beach in the hopes that it will trigger all the romantic interactions.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I see you’re a dog or something again.

Keith: Ruff ruff, bae.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Ngl, it kind of works for me.

Peaches Honeyblossom: I like you whether you have fur or skin.

Keith: I love you.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Okay, great. Can we go steady then?

Keith: Yes.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Better yet, will you marry me before the acid rain melts our skin off?

Wow, sky. Wow.

Sky: I’m just trying something new ok don’t be scared.

Keith: Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!

Me: *throws confetti and quits game*

FINALLY. Okay. So. We have an engagement. Hopefully, and let’s all keep our appendages crossed, this means we will have a marriage, and soon: HEIRS. This legacy might be a thing!

Happy simming! <3

5 thoughts on “Chapter Three: No Time

Leave a Reply

