Chapter One: Reclaiming a Legacy

Far beneath the surface of the world, a sim is awakened. From the ash and flames, she rises.

Summoned forth by an unknown urge within her, she moves through the black portal ahead, no longer sealed in her tomb.

She is cleansed as she moves through the doorway, her charred skin restored once again. She is greeted by a shadow in the flames before her.

Voice: It is time, Peaches Honeyblossom Creeper.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Uh… alright. Time for what, exactly?

Voice: Approach, and I will tell you.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Through the, uh… Through the flames? You know that’s how I got here in the first place, right?

Voice: The flames will not harm you. Approach, Peaches Honeyblossom, and be rewarded.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Okay… That sounds fake, but okay.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Oh, hey, you were right, I’m unharmed. Cool. And you are a… You’re a statue. I’m hearing voices from statues now. Great.

Statue: I am a Legacy Guardian. We don’t have a form, so we take on that of any object, when we must.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Oh, that’s a neat power. I can salute.

Legacy Guardian: We Legacy Guardians don’t usually have to intervene. Most legacies are completed without any problems, but it appears yours is in grave danger. Your son, Jermajesty, the heir you created to continue your blood line, has been erased. All of your records have been compromised. Your family’s seven generation history is dissolving as we speak.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Erased? Dissolving? Well, shit, LG, what am I supposed to do about that? I burned to death and left Jermajesty with my brother. Surely Seven Sirius can produce an heir or something. He can put a stop to this. That’s the point of spares, isn’t it?

Legacy Guardian: It is not so simple, Peaches Honeyblossom. You will lose everything. Are you forfeiting the opportunity to rise once more and reclaim what’s rightfu–

Peaches Honeyblossom: I mean, no, I’ll do it, sure. I want to live, yes. Sorry, Your Majesty. Statue. Thing.

Legacy Guardian: There are a few minor stipulations in moving forward, as it seems the damage is far too severe to be reversed.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Sure, okay, what are they?

Legacy Guardian: First, you must escape this labyrinth in order to claim your rightful place.

Peaches Honeyblossom: Alright, and then?

Legacy Guardian: Then, you must start from the beginning.

Peaches Honeyblossom: What do you… urgh… mean?

Legacy Guardian: In times like this, I’m afraid there is no other choice. I’m afraid it must be done…

Peaches Honeyblossom: Okay, but what must be done?

Legacy Guardian: It won’t be easy, not by far…

Peached Honeyblossom: No disrespect intended, but get on with it, will you?

Legacy Guardian: You will be stripped of all inheritance.

Legacy Guardian: You will be stripped of shelter, of the comforts of home.

Legacy Guardian: Your family ties will be severed. You will be alone.

Legacy Guardian: You will start with nothing, as your family’s founder, Chad Creeper, once did.

Legacy Guardian: Peaches Honeyblossom Creeper, you are the new beginning, the new founder.

Legacy Guardian: You are now Generation Zero.

8 thoughts on “Chapter One: Reclaiming a Legacy

  1. Did you really lose Jermajesty or is it all for the sake of plot? I am saddened but at the same time I am also excited to see where things will go from here. Sometimes you just have to erase everything and start from scratch.

    Like

    • I really did lose him, unfortunately. The USB stick I had all my sims files on vanished, so I basically had to just depend on my uploads from this blog :( I’ve spent the last two days re-downloading cc and everything, too, lol.

      Like

  2. So glad you are continuing/starting again rather than killing off the Creeper name and leaving these guys in limbo. They have become such a hallmark for references in other legacies, glad to have them back!

    Like

  3. Ohlord, I am so so late on finding out you had to restart. I had a similar thing happen with my legacies-the save folders were completely EMPTY when I tried to get back to the legacies, and I’m in the process of starting all three all over again since I lost my simmies as well.
    V glad to see this back, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

